BPA In Receipt Paper

July 28, 2010

I’ve been reading Discover Magazine since high school, mostly because I’m a huge nerd, but also because their articles are tremendously fascinating. The Discover Magazine blogs are a great addendum, providing a different take on news items, and giving me something to read in the morning before work.

Today one of the bloggers reposted a study about BPA in receipt paper, and since that hits directly on our industry, I thought I’d share what we’re doing to help. I can’t make claims one way or the other on BPA, I’m not a scientist nor a statistician so my analysis would be weak at best. But if customers want BPA-free paper, we have options for them. We carry a couple types of thermal receipt paper, including BPA-free, so you can have the peace of mind that one less thing at your business has BPA in it.

Leave a Reply

